Annual Prize Distribution Ceremony 2022

M.E.S. College of Arts & Commerce, Zuarinagar-Goa organised its Annual Prize Distribution ceremony on Wednesday, 25th May 2022 in the BBA auditorium, Block IV of the College. Shri Mauvin Godinho, Honourable Minister for transport, panchayats, housing, protocol, hospitality, legislative affairs and GST member, Govt. of Goa, was the Chief Guest. Shri Paresh Joshi, Vice Chairman of Murgaon Education Society presided over the function.

The event was organised to felicitate the meritorious students of 2020-21 with the Endowment Scholarships. Speaking on the occasion, the Chief Guest emphasised the need to equip oneself with modern technological advancement and creative thinking skills. He also recalled his moments as a student and the platform which he received as a youth to develop his leadership quality. He also ensured his whole hearted support to the institution in the future endeavours.



The Vice Chairman of Murgaon Education Society, Shri Paresh Joshi delivered the Presidential Address, in which he expressed his gratitude towards the Chief Guest for his presence and support. He highlighted the recent installations of modern teaching aids in the institution. He appreciated the National Education Policy and urged the teaching fraternity of the college to work whole heartedly to achieve the objectives of the New Education Policy. Speaking about the NEP, Shri. Paresh Joshi offered full support of the institution for the implementation and execution of Governmental policies in his constituency. He laid emphasis on the fact that, the Government of Goa has always been an instrument in safeguarding the interest of the teaching fraternity even during the pandemic times.

Shri Mauvin Godinho, was then felicitated with a *shriphal*, shawl and a golden plated plaque by the college for being an active alumnus and for his contribution in the socio-political field.



Dr. S. Susan Deborah, Teacher In-charge - Dept. of English, Ms. Michelle D'Mello (Asst. Prof. - Dept. of English) and Ms. Sibel Almeida (Asst. Prof. - Dept. of Sociology) were the comperes for the function. The function began with a welcome song by the students, composed by Mr. Jayesh A Raut, (Asst. Prof. - Dept. of Konkani). Dr. Manasvi Kamat, the Principal of the College, welcomed the gathering and presented the Annual Report for the academic year 2021-22. In her presentation, she expressed pride over the achievements of the alumni of the institution. Ms. Shivani Shirodkar, Chairperson of the College Council, introduced the Chief Guest.

The function concluded with the Vote of Thanks by Mr. Neel Dicholkar, the General Secretary of the College.