Date: 01/04/2021

MES College of Arts & Commerce, Zuarinagar-Goa

NAAC Committees

The following Committees are constituted to work for the fifth cycle of accreditation by NAAC:

NAAC ADVISORY COMMITTEE	Dr. Meenakshi Bawa- Chairperson
	Members:
	Mrs. Lalita Joshi
	➤ Prof. R.B.Patil
	Dr. Sandhya Bhandare
	Mr. A.M.Sambargi
	Mrs.Rochana Kharangate

	Dr. Ashish M Joshi– Chairperson
	Members:
	Ms. Shruti Nayak (Criteria I)
	Dr. Sancheliana Faria (Criteria II)
NAAC COORDINATOR / NAAC	Dr. Sonal Thakker (Criteria III)
STEERING COMMITTEE	Mr. Sandeep Kadam (Criteria IV)
	Ms. Maria Fatima D'Costa (Criteria V)
	Dr. Savia Mendes (Criteria VI)
	Mr. Sanjeev Shirodkar (Criteria VII)
	Mr. Suraj P. Tuyekar
	Mr. Aniketh Dessai

	Dr. Champa R. Parab – Chairperson
CRITERION I: CURRICULAR ASPECTS	Members:
	Dr. Veeraj Mahatme
	Mr. Satyawan S. Naik
	Ms. Sheetal Mandrekar
	Mr. Rajesh Tanksali
	Mr. Jayesh Raut
	Mr. Pranit Naik

	Ms. Shivani Shirodkar – Chairperson
	Members:
CRITERION II: TEACHING-	Ms. Swati Shigaonkar
LEARNING AND EVALUATION	Ms. Jessy Coutinho
	Ms. Thomasin D'Souza
	Mr. Motilal Pednekar
	Ms. Madhuri Marathe

	Ms. Sibel Almeida
CRITERION III: RESEARCH,	Dr. Susan S. Deborah – Chairperson
INNOVATIONS AND EXTENSION	Members:
	Ms. Shweta Desai
	Ms. Safal Narvekar
	Dr. Semele Sardesai
	Dr. Racheal Chacko
	Dr. Kirti Tyagi
	Ms Sandhya Ghogale

CRITERION IV: INFRASTRUCTURE AND LEARNING RESOURCES

Ms. Gouri Manerkar – Chairperson

Members:

Ms. Gauri Desai

Ms. Savina Rebello

- Ms. Pallavi Priya Silveira
- Mr. Sudhir B. Halvegar
- Ms. Shubhada D. Parab
- Ms. Renuka Sagvekar
- > Shri. Bhagwan Morje

CRITERION V: STUDENT SUPPORT AND PROGRESSION

Ms. Cedila Pereira e Gomes – Chairperson

Members:

- Mr. Rajesh Shetgaonkar
- Mr. Narendra Gaonkar
- Mr. Savio Fernandes
- Ms. Prescilla David
- Mr. Satish Gangavati
- ➤ Ms. Jamina D'Souza
- Mr. Shivanand Naik

CRITERION VI: GOVERNANCE, LEADERSHIP AND MANAGEMENT

Dr. Atmaram Tarpe – Chairperson

Members:

- Mr. Hussain Yasser Razak
- Mr. William de Souza
- ➤ Ms. Michelle D'mello
- Ms. Sonia Govekar
- Ms. Sumita Datta
- Mr. Deepak Chari

CRITERION VII: INSTITUTIONAL VALUES AND BEST PRACTICES

Dr. Cosma Fernandes – Chairperson

Members:

- > Dr.Freda Cota e Pereira
- Ms.Teja Temkar
- > Mr. Seltan Gomes
- ➤ Mr. Dattaprasad Shirgurkar
- Mr. Amey Kuncolienkar
- 1) All the Committee members are requested to go through the latest NAAC Peer Team Report and identify the gaps.
- 2) The members are requested to come out with innovative ideas / best practices etc. pertaining to their criterion.
- 3) The Committees are requested to collect all relevant documents pertaining to their criterion on a regular basis.
- 4) Since the assessment period for the next NAAC cycle from 2019-20, all committee members are requested to collect all documents w.e.f. 2019-20.
- 5) The documents have to be submitted to the IQAC every quarter.
- 6) There will be a review meeting at the end of every quarter to verify the documents and monitor the progress of all criteria.
- 7) In case the committee members are not able to comprehend any aspect in their criterion, they are requested to make a list of their doubts / queries which will be subsequently resolved.

All are requested to cooperate in this effort.

(Dr. Meenakshi Bawa)

Officiating Principal