

MURGAON EDUCATION SOCIETY'S COLLEGE OF ARTS & COMMERCE

ZUARINAGAR, GOA - 403 726.

Accredited by NAAC with B Grade (3rd cycle)

Telephone : (0832) 2555772 (Sancoale Exchange) Fax : (0832) 2556010 E-mail : mescollege1@rediffmail.com / mescollege1@gmail.com Website : www.mescollege.org

Ref. No: B6/367/2017-18

Date: 15/07/2017

(Dr R.B.Patil) Principal

OFFICE MEMORANDUM Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)

The IQAC is an integral part of a higher education institution and works towards realizing the goals of quality enhancement and sustenance. The prime task of IQAC is to develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic improvement in the performance of institutions. The IQAC aims at achieving not only academic excellence but also strives towards ensuring continuous improvement and overall development of the Institution.

As our institution is fully committed and sincerely striving to enhance and sustain quality of higher education, we are pleased to constitute the IQAC as below:

1.	Principal Dr. R.B. Patil	- Chairman
2.	Vice Principal Dr. Rekha R. Gaonkar	-Member
3.	Shri. Sandeep Kadam – Associate Professor	- Member
4.	Ms. Rochana Kharangate – Associate Professor	- Member
5.	Shri. Ashish Joshi – Associate Professor	- Member
6.	Shri. Sanjiv K. Shirodkar-Associate Professor	-Member
7.	Dr. Freda Cota e Pereira- Assistant Professor	-Member
8.	Shri. M.S. Kamat	- Member
	Chairman, Managing Committee, Murgaon Education Society	
9.	Shri. Vivek Gupta	-Member
	Managing Partner, Raj Resorts & Proprietor, Raj Resorts Homehotel, Goa	
10.	Mr. Binayak Datta	-Member
	FCA, Chartered Accountant, Senior Corporate Consultant and Trainer	
11.	Dr. Ramesh V. Gaonkar	- Member
	Former Principal, Parvatibai Chowgule College of Arts & Science, Margao	
12.	Prof. Pranab Mukhopadhyay	- Member
	Department of Economics, Goa University, Goa.	
13.	Advocate Dileswar Naik	- Member
	President, Alumni Association	
14.	Shri. Deelip Lotlikar- Head Clerk	- Member
15.	Shri. Suresh Shenoy- Accountant	- Member
16.	General Secretary (Student)	- Member
17.	Ladies Representative (Student)	- Member
18.	Dr. Meenakshi Bawa	- Co-ordinator
The tenure of the members is for a period of two years whereas the co-ordinator shall have the tenure		

of three years .

We look forward to your valuable suggestions, innovative ideas and guidance in order to enhance and sustain the quality of education in our institution.